Archive for the Denville Council Meeting Category

Denville Township Municipal Council Reorganization Meeting Jan. 5, 2010

Posted in Denville Council Meeting, Denville TV with tags on January 18, 2010 by denvilletv

Hello viewers

We have a new DCTV show airing on the Cablevision Public Access Channel (21 in Denville) starting this week, Wednesday, January 20, 2010 from 7:00-7:30 P.M..  DCTV hopes to have this special Denville Municipal Meeting show air for at least the next two Wednesdays; January 27 and February 3, 2010.  Some of the following moments, of this special council meeting and ceremony, that our viewers can see, are;

1)Donna I. Costello, Denville Municipal Clerk, swearing in the newly elected council officials (a  family affair); Thomas Andes (ward1 ), Chris Golinski (ward 2 ) Gene Fitzpatrick (ward 3) and Donald Kuser (ward 4,  sworn in by his father)

2. Thomas Andes acceptance of the Presidency of the Denville Township Council

3. Acceptance speeches of the newly elected  Council President and newly elected Councilmen

4. Mayor Ted Hussa’s speech incuding presenting of awards for Denville Cleanup and recognition of the Volunteers’ Services on the many Committees of Denville.

Did you know?

Denville Township was legislatively recognized as a separate township from Township of Rockaway on April 14, 1913. In May of that year the citizens of Denville elected its first Township Council, which consisted of 3 members and all the residents of  Denville.   But not until November 1971 was the present day 7 member Council adopted  (4 ward  elected  Council members and 3 at-large  Council members , appointed by the Mayor)  both by  the recommendation of the elected Charter Study Commission  and  an overwhelming vote  of the township citizens.*

* You can read more about Denville history and goverment from “Reflections of Denville” by Charles M. toeLaer,  sold at the Denville Historical Museum. (See post dated January 2, 2010)

Go to  for more interesting shorter YouTube videos of events in Denville.

Today’s Denville Township Council consists of the following members; the four newly elected members mentioned above plus the following three Council Members at large; Howard Shaw, Nick Stecky and Deborah Smith

Marie Goble serves as Denville  Township Administrator